TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast  

Go Back TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast > Community > Off-Topic
Register Rules & Info

Notices

Old 05-31-2008, 09:14 PM   #1
TROLL
The [TST] Don
Admin

Member #3

My Ride:
07 Bugeye STi - 94 Supra

Send a message via AIM to TROLL
Who's investing in the market these days?

Just wanted to bring up this convo again since I'm always interested to hear what others have to say.
What are you all up to these days in such a volatile and struggling market?
I'm no pro, but I like to try and follow along with whats going on in the world today. I've got a lot to learn still and I'm interested in doing that, but so far I've been doing alright and plan to keep with it. I've only worked with stocks and mutual funds so far, but here's my latest activity...

-Bought Apple a 3-4 months ago for $129 I believe... saw it had dropped sharply since the beginning of the year and I managed to buy in at a great time, its at about $185 now. I've watched Apple for a long time, watched it soar, and now that it came back down a good bit I decided to finally get involved.

-Bought Research In Motion a couple months ago and I'm optimistic here as well... Its up a solid 15% or so I believe and I think this year is looking good for them. Followed the stock for a long while and it just seemed like the right time for me and the company to finally take a position in it.

-Last week I bought VFINX which is a Vanguard index fund that follows the S+P 500 pretty closely. I know its a pretty questionable call to get in on that right now but we'll see how it works out, its just something I was feeling at the time so I said what the hell.

Anyone else care to comment on any of this or their own thoughts lately? Just figured it'd make for interesting convo for those who play a bit...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
|