TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast  

Go Back TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast > Community > Ask The Law
Turn In Concepts
Register Rules & Info Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2010, 12:52 PM   #1
01 Trans-Am WS6
Tri-State Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poconos, PA
Member #9111

My Ride:
LSB E46 M3-BBY Evo VIII-FD RX7-TB Evo VIII-AS Evo VIII-G35 S/C-B7 A4-410whpWs6-3kGT

iTrader: (0)
Send a message via AIM to 01 Trans-Am WS6
What is the law in PA with state inspection? How many days do you have?

Ok well yesterday I got popped for driving without a valid PA State Inspection. My car came from New York so it still has the NY Inspec on it with PA registration. When he was issuing me the ticket I told him the day before I tried to get my car inspected and it failed due to the rear brakes, also that I registered the car on 5-24 and it was now 6-4 so its within the 10 day timeframe. He ignored all that and still issued me the ticket.


Now so here are my questions, when you buy a car do you have 10 or 15 days from the day it is registered to get it inspected? The lady at the notary told me 15, cop told me 10.

If you try to get your car inspected within the 10 or 15 day time frame and it fails for w/e reason, isnt there an extention of some sort so that way whatever it was failed for has time to be fixed?


Thank you for any input.
01 Trans-Am WS6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 02:02 PM   #2
01 Trans-Am WS6
Tri-State Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poconos, PA
Member #9111

My Ride:
LSB E46 M3-BBY Evo VIII-FD RX7-TB Evo VIII-AS Evo VIII-G35 S/C-B7 A4-410whpWs6-3kGT

iTrader: (0)
Send a message via AIM to 01 Trans-Am WS6
Any help? Sorry to bump would just like an answer before my court date...
01 Trans-Am WS6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 01:54 AM   #3
scout
[TST] Police Officer
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Berks
Member #15563

My Ride:
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe R-spec, 2002 WRX ppg'd (sold), 1999 Legacy wagon

iTrader: (0)
Sorry, didn't see this post.

Vehicles newly purchased may be driven for 10 days without current inspection after entry into the commonwealth.

Any violations (failures) during inspection are to be corrected within 5 days of failure, unless it is the case of emissions, then you have 30 days. Evidence of the violation corrections must be submitted to the commonwealth after they are finished.
scout is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
needed:PA state inspection b16-crx Networking: requests and offers 1 04-02-2010 10:07 PM
NJ State Inspection for Exhausts JerseyAccord Ask The Law 1 10-26-2007 11:25 PM
Failed NJ State Inspection Nbboy7 General Car Related Chat 12 07-09-2007 03:53 PM
Pennsylvania State Inspection... james_ls Pennsylvania 20 02-04-2007 02:45 AM
(Out of State) Inspection Question DSMTJ Ask The Law 0 05-10-2006 08:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.