TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast  

Go Back TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast > Community > Off-Topic
Register Rules & Info Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 09-02-2005, 10:46 PM   #1
99SL2_Modder
Tri-State Post Whore

Member #264

My Ride:
2009 Saturn Aura XR6

w00t +a billion

So, I'm always working on cars and constantly learning and talking about them while injecting my own knowledge into conversations, and my mom smacks me upside the head one night and said, "If you love working on cars so much, why don't you go to school for it and make money off of it."

I said, "Ya know what, old woman? That's the best thing that's come out of your mouth for a long time."

So I asked for info from Pennco Tech, and they called me up the next day for a meeting, went in, did the interview, took the test, aced it and got accepted.

Looks like for the year is about 27,000. (70 weeks, actually). And, while I'm a student doing Automotive Technology and getting my Associates Degree in Specialized Technology, I get 60% off of Snap-On tools. :P Anyone need anything, if I decide to register?
I highly encourage you to be pedophiles in the privacy of your own home, and to cross your fingers you never have your house raided by the FBI who will put you in jail for 30 years where you will be treated like one of the preteen little girls who you used to adore so much.
99SL2_Modder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 11:58 PM   #2
180sxDrifter
Tri-State Post Whore

Member #585

My Ride:
06 STI, S13 Silvia, Ruckus

Send a message via AIM to 180sxDrifter Send a message via MSN to 180sxDrifter
I dunno, I'd do alot of research about them, from what all 3 of my auto tech teachers say, they feed you a ton of good stuff but leave out the bad things and tend to stretch the truth. 60% off snap on is still an ish load lol, too much for me atm. Although you can get a kickars kit for like $3k, I hope just b4 I leave I'm gonna use my discount