TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast  

Go Back TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast > Racing > Drifting
Register Rules & Info Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 08-23-2011, 01:08 PM   #1
240sxinprogress
Tri-State Training Wheels

Member #21572

My Ride:
2005 Chevy Cobalt LT

Help me out

Hey everyone, how's it going. I'm new to the TST forum. I just had a few questions to ask of the drifters here. I'm planning on acquiring a Nissan 240sx soon, which I hope to do some drifting with. It will most likely be my daily driver, but I would like to set it up like a drift car so I can also use it at the track. Because I'll be using it to commute, I won't be making any hardcore changes, but comfort and interior niceties like audio arent high on my priority list. I guess my first question is, where do I start? I would think with the suspension, but I'm not sure. Any help and/or tips would be greatly appreciated!
240sxinprogress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 01:24 PM   #2
240sxinprogress

Member #21572

My Ride:
2005 Chevy Cobalt LT

1 more question

Sorry I forgot to include 1 more question I had- if I am building a drift car, should I add some kind of turbo, or is it fine without it? Do turbos greatly change a drift cars performance?
Thx!
Old 08-23-2011, 01:34 PM   #3
Got Insulin?
Hard Snarker
Super Moderator

Member #7591

My Ride:
01 Audi TT 225, GVR-4 #72/1000, 91 TSi AWD

Send a message via AIM to Got Insulin?
Searching and checking out some of the member's journals on here will give you a lot of info as will looking into 240specific websites like Zilvia.

Turbos and higher horsepower make it easier to get the wheels loose, but there's plenty of budget builds that go n/a.

Lastly, try to get out to so some of the drifting events, like Freedom Moves, that are coming up soon. No better way to check out the scene than to be part of it.
Old 08-23-2011, 01:46 PM   #4
JST2KWIK
Tri-State Post Whore

Member #6855

My Ride: