TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast  

Go Back TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast > Tech > Asian > Subaru Talk
Register Rules & Info

Notices

Old 11-10-2007, 08:11 PM   #1
Jp2slow
Tri-State Aficionado

Member #5501

My Ride:
02 wrx

Send a message via AIM to Jp2slow Send a message via Yahoo to Jp2slow
Cant figure out this one

I need somone local to help me figure this dam problem Im having Identifiyed so I cant get her fixed Iv posted on NASIOC , ICLUB , ScoobyMods yet no one has anything. Ill make it short , Other night after some spirited driving my car would go to about 4 k rpms then it would just rev. So I limped her home slowly calmed myself for a 5 mins and took it back out again. Same thing WTF!! so I go home again I let her sit for any hour and go back out. I reverse out the driveway go to put it in first and It was like Im a noob and just learning to drive stick and didnt give it enough gas. By the way that how it is all the time now

best way to describe what its doing. She finaly goes revs great shifts great and decels great. All other gears smooth even first is after I get going . Its only from a dead stop somtimes Reverse does maybe 1/20 . Im now evey so often hearing a weird metal rattle at idle cant hear if when going exhaust too loud.

I recentyl replaced the clutch , yes it was a kit. Im not sure if that matters since it shifts sweet. I also tried changing the gear oil in trans and dif . She shifts amzing now but stll fom a stop problem. No CELs Im lost help!!
Jp2slow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2007, 08:15 PM   #2
malloyboy1
Tri-State Addict

Member #5438

My Ride:
05 subaru wrx

sounds like something with the clutch to me. cant say for sure but what fluids are you using?
malloyboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2007, 08:56 PM   #3
Jp2slow
Tri-State Aficionado

Member #5501

My Ride:
02 wrx

Royal purple , and I thinks castrol fo the clutch. he car ran Great for 1200 miles