TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast

TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast (http://www.tristatetuners.com/forum/index.php)
-   Delaware (http://www.tristatetuners.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   New to DE, Looking for the car scene. (http://www.tristatetuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=133405)

MarkEggleston 09-01-2014 12:01 AM

New to DE, Looking for the car scene.

Hey guys,

Im a freshman at UD. I came from Trinidad and Tobago. Im trying to find the local car scene. JDM, Euro anything. Im also a photographer and want to see what they have around the Newark, Delaware area. I have a passion for cars, photography and tuning. Message or reply if u have any advise.
Back home the JDM scene has been huge. Im looking to see some variety.

Thanks guys.
Mark.

stang8psi 09-01-2014 03:40 PM

there is one guy in Newark who owns a built rhd r32 gtr.. its silver. Also there are some cars that meet at the rest stop in Newark on I95.. other than that Newark around UD the car scene is dead

GolNat 09-01-2014 06:30 PM

A few people used to meet in Newark Shopping Center. Also Newark Carwash, usually after meeting in the shopping center.

The01Cav 09-01-2014 11:04 PM

Some of the new meets instead of I95 has been the car wash on old baltimore pike. It's kind of hit and miss here in Delaware honestly.

MarkEggleston 09-02-2014 10:19 PM

Thanks guys for the replies. Any Info is appreciated. Im just trying to see if its possible to attend some meets. Take some pictures or just chill, see what the car culture is like up here.

OBEEWON 09-03-2014 11:42 AM

Come up to NJ Club loose this weekend dreddy. Drifting on track and a car meet in the parking lot.

http://www.clubloose.com/clubloose/i...p/the-schedule

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=...YMoJmJgcRQoVww

lownslow95 09-03-2014 03:49 PM

welcome to tst

01NightHawk 09-03-2014 09:28 PM

Avoid 95 meets, they're usually a mess that end with kids doing burnouts and police showing up.