PDA

View Full Version : Catless Exhaust

angdefeo
07-27-2009, 09:00 PM
I am new to the tuning world and could not find any relevant information regarding catless exhaust systems. If that type of system is installed on a car in PA, does passing the yearly emissions inspection become an issue?

Sorry if this has already been discussed, but i am curios as to whats happening in our area regarding this type of exhaust.

cr8zyjap07
07-27-2009, 09:02 PM
I'm running catless. i dont have to go through emissions.

SvicksTc
07-27-2009, 09:04 PM
i was catless on my turbo setup and wouldnt have passed but i drive my car less than 5000 miles a year so i was exempt....depedning on CEL, Visual Inspection will all factor in on passing....

angdefeo
07-28-2009, 12:44 PM
Would installing a downpipe with a high flow catalytic converter allow me to pass state inspection in PA?

DarkHorse
08-07-2009, 01:25 PM
If ur vehicle is 97' and newer then u can either put 02 simulators on the catless exhaust to keep the mil out. u can buy a spark plug non fouler and modify it to draw the o2 sensor out of the exhaust track which will keep the o2 sensor thinking nothing has changed which will inturn keep the light out, or you could just have the cat. efficiency codes tuned out of the ecu. All are viable options, you just do what works for you.

CANNIBALOFDOOM
08-08-2009, 12:13 AM