PDA

View Full Version : Which Coilovers for my Teggy Sedan?

4DR_DB7
06-01-2009, 12:59 PM
Hey everyone, I'm kinda new to the Honda game (is it obvious? lol). I'm starting to research a set of coilovers for my 97 GS 4-door Integra.

I'm looking for a nice drop, doesn't have to be too drastic, with track-worthy handling characteristics, without having too harsh a ride-quality. I know thats what everyone says, but seriously, I'm leaning more towards functionality on the bumpy roads I drive on, as opposed to just getting as low as possible. Adjustability would be nice, though not necessary for me-- as long as the specs are dialed in correctly for my car and my tastes.

I'm willing to spend a bit more on higher quality systems like JIC, Cusco, Apex, Tanabe if its going to make a significant difference. Otherwise, I would just stick with some basic Skunk2 or Teins.

As opposed to opinions on brands, or your experience with a coilover on a different car, I'm only looking for people w/ 1st hand experience driving an Integra on coilovers, or Tuners who have installed coilovers on Integras. No need for "I have Tein basics on my Mazda and I love them!". thanks.

DC2.2GSR
06-01-2009, 03:20 PM
from my experience, omni power coils are stiff... responsive and tight, not bouncy, but ride pretty nicely. my favorite though is ground control coil overs + koni yellow shocks. IMO, a perfect ride. on my own integra i have KYB AGX shocks and H&R race springs. it sits low enough, but not too low and although i haven't felt my own car's suspension on the road yet, my friend's prelude is what made me buy the same setup as him. i loved the way his car rode. then again, that's a spring/shock setup and won't get you the adjustable height. anything higher end will be great, obviously.. but you pay for it.