550 HP EVO for only $5000!!!!1111one [Archive] - TriStateTuners.com :: Home of Tristate Auto Enthusiast

PDA

View Full Version : 550 HP EVO for only $5000!!!!1111one


slavetothemuzic
11-11-2005, 10:04 AM
In case you didn't guess from the title, this is yet another of the eBay scam attempts. :mad:

Seems kinda dumb to me. I mean really. Are people going to believe that a $20-30K car is going to be sold for $5K?

Maybe that's some degree of crime. Under $5K isn't a steep penalty if caught. Dunno. Just seems weird.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Mitsubishi-Lancer-Evolution-Evolution-Evo-CUSTOM-SHOW-CAR-550HP_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ43919QQitemZ45892 01390QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

DropTopChevy
11-11-2005, 10:34 AM
Atleast you don't have to be pre-approved by seller

slavetothemuzic
11-11-2005, 10:39 AM
No, but it does have all the other signs. The alleged buy it now, without actually being buy it now. Seller in Canada, etc.

sesolcSTI
11-11-2005, 02:44 PM
Actually the item location is "United States"......its says SELLS TO: Canada/US. There is a reserve on it as well. Could be a scam, but it may be an error on the sellers part by putting $5k, could of meant $25k or something. Its really not as obvious as most ebay scams. Just my .02

slavetothemuzic
11-11-2005, 02:50 PM
Actually the item location is "United States"......its says SELLS TO: Canada/US. There is a reserve on it as well. Could be a scam, but it may be an error on the sellers part by putting $5k, could of meant $25k or something. Its really not as obvious as most ebay scams. Just my .02
You're right, misread that.

There is a reserve on it as well. Could be a scam, but it may be an error on the sellers part by putting $5k, could of meant $25k or something. Its really not as obvious as most ebay scams. Just my .02Still has other signs. Buy it now with no buy it now button, so he can negotiate off eBay when you contact him to buy it now, etc.

I'm not messing with it, just stuck out like a turd in a punchbowl when I saw it this AM. When I pick up an Evo, I don't want one that's been modded to hell anyway.

SexyDSM95
11-11-2005, 03:02 PM
You realize there are pictures of the rear with the license plate on there. Can't tell where it's from. What's funny is that he spent all this money modding/exterior mods but he has a Crappometer boost gauge lol!

Edit: There is no way $5,000 is just the BUY IT NOW price, because I have the highest bid and the reserve price has not been met.

SexyDSM95
11-11-2005, 04:01 PM
He did cancel my bid and ask me to contact him, should I continue this to see if this is a fraud or not? Hell I say if it's for real we pitch in money for a TST Evo!

slavetothemuzic
11-11-2005, 04:01 PM
You realize there are pictures of the rear with the license plate on there. Can't tell where it's from. What's funny is that he spent all this money modding/exterior mods but he has a Crappometer boost gauge lol!

Edit: There is no way $5,000 is just the BUY IT NOW price, because I have the highest bid and the reserve price has not been met.
Weird. I just looked and now it says there are no bids? :confused:

Something is definitely fishy.

slavetothemuzic
11-11-2005, 04:03 PM
He did cancel my bid and ask me to contact him, should I continue this to see if this is a fraud or not? Hell I say if it's for real we pitch in money for a TST Evo!
See what he says. Something tells me he's going to mention a cashiers check. :lol:

SexyDSM95
11-11-2005, 04:05 PM
This is what I wrote to him:
Hey, you asked me to contact you about this auction? Do you have any dyno slips to prove what you are describing in this vehicle? Also where is it located so I can come pick it up. I have cash in hand. Think you could also send me a VIN so I could do a quick carfax? Spanx

slavetothemuzic
11-11-2005, 04:09 PM
Can't wait to see what he says.

xEJ20x
11-11-2005, 04:12 PM
Can't wait to see what he says.

Prolly something along the lines of...


OMGHI2U!!!1!11
pics plz :mrgreen:

Francesco
11-11-2005, 04:17 PM
thats one ugly EVO...

BlackBulletTSi
11-11-2005, 04:23 PM
I'd still rock it but then again I don't have a car so I'd rock almost anything right now.

Francesco
11-11-2005, 04:24 PM
I'd still rock it but then again I don't have a car so I'd rock almost anything right now.

buy my s2000 :thumbup:

SexyDSM95
11-11-2005, 04:28 PM
thats one ugly EVO...
bet you $5,000 it smokes your car.

Even more of a handicap...I will be driving

xEJ20x
11-11-2005, 04:33 PM
bet you $5,000 it smokes your car.

Even more of a handicap...I will be driving

How is that a handicap?

SexyDSM95
11-11-2005, 04:35 PM
How is that a handicap?
I am a girl...my breasts put me at a natural disadvantage to drag racing

I suck at teh driving

xEJ20x
11-11-2005, 04:43 PM
I am a girl...my breasts put me at a natural disadvantage to drag racing

You could wear a better bra. Or are you one of those girls who takes this sticker seriously. :mrgreen:

http://store1.yimg.com/I/fastwrx_1866_80502965



I suck at teh driving

And I actually considered you a better driver than most females I know. :roll:

SexyDSM95
11-11-2005, 04:47 PM
You totally ruined my pool shark game...

xEJ20x
11-11-2005, 05:21 PM
You totally ruined my pool shark game...

I didn't even know, but I take pride in my success. :finga:

sesolcSTI
11-11-2005, 05:39 PM
What's funny is that he spent all this money modding/exterior mods but he has a Crappometer boost gauge lol!

hahaha, i believe thats Ghettometer ma'am. :wink:

This is awesome, any replys yet to your email?

180sxDrifter
11-11-2005, 07:08 PM
isnt that the same guy who had like a silver 700hp supra for a 5k too that had zero bids.. I think he is a scammer that was just last week

Little G
11-11-2005, 07:10 PM
Yeah i think its a joke

hummerman88
11-12-2005, 12:53 PM
hmm, my friend recently purchased a 2004 Nissan Altima SER with 50,000 miles. It's pushing 400 hp, three tv's, 2 12inch subs, lambo doors, and a viper security system, and like tons of other things i didnt mention. he got it for 15K from some rich guy in New York. I think some people are just fortunate to get rid of there cars without having to worry bout money!

slavetothemuzic
11-12-2005, 01:54 PM
hmm, my friend recently purchased a 2004 Nissan Altima SER with 50,000 miles. It's pushing 400 hp, three tv's, 2 12inch subs, lambo doors, and a viper security system, and like tons of other things i didnt mention. he got it for 15K from some rich guy in New York. I think some people are just fortunate to get rid of there cars without having to worry bout money!
Right, but that's $15K, not $5K for a car that's pushing even more HP. Whenever you see a Supra, Evo, [insert desirable car here] for $5-10K on eBay, chances are really high that it's a scam.

hummerman88
11-13-2005, 10:35 PM
yeah i know what ya'll are saying, and i agree. i was just making a point that some people are fortunate enough that they dont have to worry about money.

DropTopChevy
11-13-2005, 11:17 PM
Buy It!!!!!