PDA

View Full Version : electrical problem!!!!!!

Gorilla Unit 33
06-04-2006, 09:27 PM
i think i may have blown a relay some where in my car. last night i was driving noticed my instrument cluster lights were not working; i didnt think anything of it: then i got to my destination where my friend had told me i had no rear running lights either. so it just so happens some one else with an integra had the same problem and it was a relay. Now my alarm doesnt even work either so i need some one to come diagnose this problem first because i have no prior experience messing arround with this. Anyone ever have this problem in there car? or anyone have another idea to what it is?

blewbyU
06-04-2006, 09:31 PM
i think you just blew a fuse

blewbyU
06-04-2006, 09:31 PM
the dash cluster, rear tails, and i think radio are all on one fuse.

Gorilla Unit 33
06-04-2006, 10:13 PM
its not a fuse all fuses are fine

cburwell
06-04-2006, 10:48 PM
Are the relay boxes on the integras labeled (so you know which relay controls what)? If so just go through and pull each relay out one by one and jump it using a small length of wire.

I had to do this to figure out why my horn would sometimes work.

Gorilla Unit 33
06-04-2006, 11:23 PM
^this i dont know how to do... your help is wanted if u'd like to take a look some time this week ur not far from me

Gorilla Unit 33
06-05-2006, 04:59 AM
i still have this problem, i need some help

On Sale
06-05-2006, 03:07 PM
Ok ahh LJ i told ya it was a relay.

I got under his dash, removed every fuse. they are all fine, second. I checked under the hood, every fuse is fine.

As for the relays, they only have part numbers. And the relay he needs to replace is up and behind the dashboard. I know this becuase my friend had an integra with the SAME problems, and it was his relay and it was a bitch to get to it under the dash.

Good luck man, and if ya want, someday this week i can help ya tear ur dash apart if you get a new relay.

Gorilla Unit 33