PDA

View Full Version : DSM Owner new to Delaware (Middletown)

Korupt
08-08-2011, 10:00 PM
Hey everyone my name is Jeremy. I am new to the Delaware area. I am in Middletown. I drive a 99 Eclipse GST. I moved down here a few weeks ago for work and will be here for a while from the looks of things. What all is there to do around here? I haven't seen anything down here at all yet.

katsimbris
08-08-2011, 10:38 PM
Hey Jeremy, welcome. Delaware, like many areas is quite dynamic. There are some very chill people and hang out times that I do, and then there's crazy times with crazy people that you might have to go searching for (I'm not sure if there are particular threads out there for those meets).

However, we cool old guys have a bi-weekly meet in northern , and another one in. So, technically there's a meet every week. Usually, the first posts are updated the week of the meet with where and when to meet.

I'd post the links, but Tri-State won't let me because this is my first post, and I usually don't post. But those threads are here somewhere.

Mike K.

SikneSS
08-09-2011, 06:56 AM
hello and welcome to Delaware

here's the link to the bi-weekly Northern DE meet.......
http://www.tristatetuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=79647

here's the link to the bi-weekly Southern DE meet.......
http://www.tristatetuners.com/forum/showthread.php?t=92307

the Northern meet's thread always has the first post updated with date/time/where/etc. and we meet at that spot. but the Southern meet's thread usually isn't up to date but that's because the OP goes MIA for weeks at a time for the Air Force..... we're led to believe he's a super secret special forces guy but he's not at liberty to talk about it. anywho, the Southern meet is always at the Buffalo Wild Wings parking lot in Dover, DE and after hanging out for a bit we then decide where to go eat (we don't always eat at BWW).

lownslow95
08-09-2011, 07:57 AM