PDA

View Full Version : Supercharging my car. Anyone want to help? :)

DoubleOughtCel
02-05-2006, 04:00 PM
I'm posting this in OT because I think there might be 2 other people here with Toyotas and posting it in Toyota tech would be worthless.

Ok, so I've been doing some reading on www.newcelica.org. GReddy recently released a supercharger for 03-up 2zz-ge Celica's (GT-S). I'm still learning the specs of the system and researching some other things.

First, I was wondering if anybody would be willing to get together and assist me in gathering info to see if supercharging my car is feasible. My tech skill and understanding is limited and I'm sure there is someone on here that would be able to help me better understand it.

Second, I wanted to find out if there is anyone that would like to jump in a give a hand installing the kit if it's possible. The GReddy website and people from the Celica forums have said that the install takes about 8 hours to complete, and that its basically a bolt on kit. I know this figure may change when it comes down to brass tacks, but I'd really appreciate it if someone or a group would like to come together and help me out.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks guys, it means a lot.

20th1519
02-05-2006, 04:04 PM
I am always willing to help out. The question is do you want people you hardly know working on your car?

DoubleOughtCel
02-05-2006, 04:11 PM
I am always willing to help out. The question is do you want people you hardly know working on your car?

Depends. Do you know what you're doing? heh j/k

I actualy know someone who would vouch for you. Mike Corsner. So yea, if you wanted to get in on it I wouldn't have a problem.

TROLL
02-05-2006, 04:27 PM
if you want to start a thread in OT with a link to this thread in the toyota tech section feel free, but you cant intentionally post something in the wrong section because you think it will get more views that way. the more you post in the toyota section the more people will go there...